Suppose someone is making nasty comments on your YouTube video. In that case, you might want to remove that subscriber, due to which you might ask, “how to remove subscribers on YouTube?” When you upload videos to YouTube, the chances are that you might see some users making nasty comments. You will always find some trolls on big channels. So, how can you delete such subscribers that are trolling you?
You can remove undesirable subscribers without much difficulty by blocking a user from your channel. Blocking a subscriber from your comment section or through their profile is possible. To block a subscriber comment, press the three dots present at the side of the comment. You will find the option “hide user,” which will let you get rid of such subscribers.
Methods to Remove Subscribers on YouTube
The methods below will help you remove subscribers from YouTube.
Method 1: Removing Subscribers by Blocking from a Comment
Your comments section is the best place to locate the subscriber you want to remove. Here’s what you need to do:
- First, you will need to log in to your YouTube account to view your videos and control comments.
- Tap the profile icon.
- You need to open the YouTube channel and choose the “My Videos” tab.
- Click on the video where the user has commented.
- After locating the comment, click the three dots next to it.
- You can remove a subscriber by clicking Hide User from the channel in the pop-up window.
It will result in the removal of a subscriber from your YouTube channel. Then they will be unable to subscribe to your videos or comment.
Method 2: Removing Subscribers Through the Subscriber List
The following steps describe how you can get rid of unwanted subscribers from the subscriber list.
- First, you are required to open YouTube.
- Then open your profile.
- Access your YouTube channel.
- Go to Youtube Studio. By tapping Customize Channel, you will be able to access your YouTube Studio.
- Subscribers will appear at the top. Use the Subscribe button to see recent subscribers.
- You’ll see your recent users who have subscribed to your YouTube channels by clicking it.
- Click the user’s profile photo to remove them from your YouTube channel.
- Click the profile photo of the user to remove them.
- Then open their channels.
- Press the flag option under the about section.
- Select the block user button.
You won’t be able to see the subscriptions of the subscriber you want to block on your YouTube channel if it is private.
Even if you unsubscribe others from your channel, they can still view your content. However, they will not receive notifications when you upload new content, and they can’t comment on the videos.
Moreover, they won’t see the Subscribe button. In any case, this isn’t a 100% perfect solution because they have the option to create another Google account and subscribe to your channel again.
Check out our other YouTube guides here. Here are some of our most popular: