How To Block Someone From Seeing Your Snapchat Story

Snapchat is another exciting social media that allows you to make the best of your creativity using your photos. However, you might want to limit people’s interactions with your account for privacy reasons. This can lead to wondering how to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story. 

To know how to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story, click on the ghost icon on opening Snapchat. Hit the gear icon for settings and scroll to the ‘Who Can’ menu to see ‘View My Story’. Click on it and exempt that person by checking off their name. Once a read ‘X’ appears, you’ve successfully blocked them from seeing your story. 

A proper social media app should put your privacy first and make it easy to adjust these settings. Hence, Snapchat makes it very easy to keep your privacy to yourself. Keep reading to learn more on how to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story without blocking the contact altogether. 

What Happens When You Block Someone from Seeing Your Snapchat Story?

With more issues about privacy arising, many social media platforms are now utilizing the ‘block’ feature. Still, not everyone knows how to make good use of these features. 

Sometimes, you don’t want to lose contact with a friend entirely. Despite this, you might want to limit the person’s level of interaction with your profile. It’s possible to customize that area you wish to restrict and exempt the person. 

For instance, if you want to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story, you can do just that. You don’t have to block the entire contact to prevent them from seeing your story. Your story will stop showing on their feeds, and everything will still look normal. 

How to Block Someone From Seeing Your Snapchat Story

The approach toward blocking someone from seeing your Snapchat story is relatively straightforward. For an average Snapchat user, the process should take nothing at all.

1. Open Snapchat

Launch the Snapchat application and click on the ghost icon, which you can find at the top of the screen

2. Open Settings

On this page, you’ll see the usual gear icon representing settings. Click on it to open settings.

3. Locate the ‘View My Story’ Settings

Scroll down the menus until you locate the ‘Who Can’ on the page. Here, you should see the ‘Send Me Snaps’ and ‘View My Story’ options. Click on ‘View My Story.’

4. Tap ‘Custom’

By default, in the ‘View My Story’ section, the ‘My Friends’ option is already the pick. Click on’ Custom’ since you want to make adjustments.

5. Check Off the Person or People

When you click on ‘Custom,’ it will open a page where you can see an arrangement of all your friends. It should be in order, so simply locate the contact you want to block from seeing your story and tap. A red ‘X’ sign will show that Snapchat has restricted them.   

Conclusion 

With the easy processes above, you should know how to effortlessly block someone from seeing your Snapchat story. You don’t need to feel insecure using these applications anymore when you can just take these simple steps.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.